My Very First Blog Post

I have to say that this whole blogging thing is a bit intimidating. Will anyone care? Do I actually even want anyone to read this? How do I start off? Well here goes nothing.

Might as well begin with some very heartbreaking news. After missing out on many, many chances to purchase lace-up booties on our London and Paris trip (picture my devastated expression on our last rainy night in London when the salesgirl at Kurt Geiger practically shut the door in my face because the store was closing), now I hear that Gap is only releasing ONE of the Pierre Hardy collabs and it’s my least favorite one. I don’t want the black suede and leather peep-toe lace-up wedges.  I want that killer chocolate brown wood-platform lace-ups.  Oh, cruel, cruel world.

UPDATE: So turns out that the brown boots will be available, but they’re not Pierre Hardy. Fine by me!  But the release is delayed until October 28th.

Leave a Reply

