I Might Be Obsessed

I woke up like four times during the night and each time I fell back asleep, I dreamt about these Nicholas Kirkwood x Rodarte shoes (on the right).  I was hovering over them at Dover Street Market for awhile, but four dreams in a row is kind of crazy.  Also, kind of creepy since those melted candle wax looking heels are supposed to be part of a “dream walking” (and incredibly un-PC theme, but that’s another story) line, but anyway.

I’m still holding out hope for a Nicholas Kirkwood and some sort of high-street chain collab, so I can actually own a pair. If Pierre Hardy and Jimmy Choo can do it, I don’t see why he can’t, too.  I’m thinking some British chain like TopShop or AllSaints (he could totally do steampunk) or something along those lines.  That would totally make my life.

Leave a Reply

