Where Did the Day Go?

Crap! I’ve had zero time to blog today. I had a grand plan and a story idea and everything, but I had to cover a Loeffler Randall spring preview (life’s tough, I know), the Elie Tahari sample sale (a little conservative for my taste, but I thought this bag, which is marked down to $249 from $902, was a good deal. And no, I didn’t buy it) and a waste of time French Connection sale at Clothingline. And of course, I had to go to the gym, too.

Now I’m heading out to the Elie Tahari boutique opening at Saks and I’m (not so) secretly excited, not so much because it’s fashion, but more because Lily Van Der Woodsen Humphrey (real name: Kelly Rutherford) will be there.  I realized that I’ve probably unintentionally watched every show that she’s ever been on. Like when I was a kid, I was addicted to the short-lived daytime soap Generations, which was quite groundbreaking at the time. In college, my friend Elaine aka Wonger (I’m sure I’ll mention her in future blogs) and I were completely obsessed with this vampire show, Kindred: the Embraced.  She played a nosy reporter who was in love with a vampire named…..JULIAN. Yes! That was his name. We liked him, too. But I digress.

Anyway, so I’ll be back tomorrow, hopefully with something less rambling and more original to say.

One thought on “Where Did the Day Go?

Leave a Reply

